Latest updates | Viva!

Latest updates

Government urged to ban un-British cruelty

Tuesday, December 21, 2010

As 219 pubs across the country drop 'cruel' foie-gras for Christmas

Read more

Assembly accused of staggering incompetence over badger 'cull'

Thursday, December 16, 2010

Welsh tax payers will pay for badgers to die despite failure to monitor other options

Read more

Badgers Strictly off limits says TV's dancing star

Friday, November 26, 2010

Ann Widdecombe casts a vote against proposed badger 'cull'

Read more

Badgers "Strictly off limits" says TV's dancing star

Friday, November 26, 2010

Ann Widdecombe casts a vote against proposed badger 'cull'

Read more

Day of Action across the UK will protest against repeal of Hunting Act

Monday, September 13, 2010

(For list of locations of major events see bottom of release)

Read more

PHOTO CALL Viva! returns to Brighton for fantastic Incredible Veggie Roadshow

Tuesday, August 24, 2010

Photo call:
Wednesday, September 1, 2010
11am noon
Infinity Foods: 25 North Road, Brighton

Read more

Love Squirrels? Then Boycott Duchy Originals!

Tuesday, June 22, 2010

Prince Charles' call for a cull of grey squirrels in Cornwall has prompted animal protection groups to describe him as 'a man who doesn't let his education get in the way of his ignorance'.

Read more

Viva! claim victory against 'cow prison' in South Witham

Thursday, June 17, 2010

Second Lincolnshire zero-grazing development defeated

Read more

Britain fast losing its appetite for meat

Friday, May 21, 2010

Annual consumption down quarter of a million tonnes in four years

Read more

Viva! condemn impending wildlife genocide in England

Thursday, May 20, 2010

Badgers could soon be wiped out across parts of the country

Read more

Bristol animal group ask local people to spring into action for ducks this Easter

Tuesday, March 30, 2010

Photo call
Date: Thursday, April 1, 2010
Location: Broadmead Podium, Bristol
Time: Midday

Read more