Vegetarians International Voice for Animals

Latest updates

Media release
Release date:
Wed, 05/16/2012
THE BBC has received hundreds of complaints from angry viewers for allowing the controversial and cruel foie-gras to feature extensively in the latest BBC 2 series of The Great British Menu.
Media release
Release date:
Tue, 05/01/2012
EVER wondered what is in your food or how it was produced' Is it really healthy and how high is animal welfare' What is it that the dairy industry isn't telling us' Europe's la
Media release
Release date:
Thu, 04/05/2012
ANIMAL lovers across the UK will be joining forces over Easter weekend as part of a national campaign to highlight the suffering of sheep and lambs on British farms.
Egg laying hen with chick
Media release
Release date:
Wed, 04/04/2012
CHILDREN'S TV presenter and pantomime actress Sarah-Jane Honeywell is taking part in a new animal welfare campaign highlighting how hens are still being kept in cages.
Media release
Release date:
Tue, 03/27/2012
ANIMAL campaigners hope that Prince Harry followed in his father's footsteps by opting not to dine on the controversial pâté foie-gras, served to him at a recent formal dinner in Jamaica.
Media release
Release date:
Tue, 03/20/2012
John Griffiths (AM) has announced at the Senedd that Wales will not employ badger 'culling' as part of its policy to tackle TB spread in cattle.
Media release
Release date:
Wed, 03/14/2012
DEMANDS are being made of Government health experts to conduct urgent research into the risk to human health posed by a new deadly sheep virus sweeping the country.
Media release
Release date:
Thu, 02/23/2012
GOVERNMENTS in both England and Wales are being called upon to examine whether hunting is linked to the spread of TB in cattle by a leading animal group.
Media release
Release date:
Mon, 01/23/2012
A BRISTOL garden and leisure centre has been congratulated by campaigning animal group Viva! for dropping foie-gras made from the livers of force-fed ducks, from its food hall.
Media release
Release date:
Tue, 12/20/2011
LEADING animal group Viva! are calling on the Government to end the painful mutilation of British piglets this Christmas after filming the practice on a British farm in the past few months.
Media release
Release date:
Mon, 12/19/2011
Viva! will bring the 31st Incredible Veggie Roadshow to Cambridge Guildhall, 3 Parsons Court, Wheeler Street, Cambridge, CB2 3QB on Saturday, February 4, 2012.
Media release
Release date:
Fri, 12/16/2011
POSH department store Harvey Nichols is stooping to new lows for a quick Christmas 'buck' according to animal lovers - by selling pâté made from our friend Rudolf.
Media release
Release date:
Wed, 12/14/2011
CHERISHED actor and animal lover Martin Shaw has thrown his weight behind a consumer boycott of English dairy products in protest against plans for a 'cull' of badgers in two pilot areas -
Media release
Release date:
Thu, 12/01/2011
[img]http://www.viva.org.uk/campaigns/foiegras/images/logo.gif[/img]Bath and North East Somerset Council received
Media release
Release date:
Wed, 10/19/2011
THERE will be no meat-free days in French Schools for six million children following a new decree from the French Government - all school students will have to eat meat if they want lunch at schoo
Media release
Release date:
Sun, 10/09/2011
Having cleared UK supermarket shelves of kangaroo meat, UK-based Viva! then turned its attention to kangaroo leather, attacking Adidas for its use in top-of-the-range football boots. Viva!
Media release
Release date:
Wed, 09/28/2011
ANIMAL lovers from Bristol will be taking part in a national Day of Action to raise awareness of the death of male calves in the dairy industry tomorrow (Thursday, September 29).
Media release
Release date:
Fri, 09/16/2011
EMMY nominee Kate Winslet has come under massive criticism from Europe's largest veggie campaigning group, Viva!, after callously gloating in the American press about butchering a chicken.
Media release
Release date:
Wed, 08/31/2011
EUROPE's largest vegetarian and vegan campaigning group are to host a fantastic roadshow in Liverpool this winter, celebrating the very best of veggie living.
Media release
Release date:
Wed, 07/27/2011
CONSUMERS will be shown for the first time the bloody secrets held by one of the nation's favourite confectionary brands - Cadbury.
Media release
Release date:
Thu, 07/21/2011
NEARLY 50,000 badgers could be killed over 4,950 km2 of England if Government plans for a 'cull' are fully implemented in the coming years. Campaigning animal group Viva!
Media release
Release date:
Tue, 07/19/2011
CONSUMERS are being urged to boycott all English dairy products, in a move by a leading animal group that could cost the industry tens of millions of pounds. Viva!
Media release
Release date:
Mon, 07/11/2011
LEADING animal campaigning group Viva!
Media release
Release date:
Wed, 06/15/2011
HOLIDAYMAKERS boarding international cruises laid on by Thomson holidays will no longer be able to order foie-gras at dinner, due to concerns about its cruel production.
Media release
Release date:
Thu, 05/26/2011
EUROPE's largest vegetarian and vegan campaigning group are to host a fantastic roadshow in Truro this summer, celebrating the very best of veggie living.

Pages