Vegetarians International Voice for Animals

Latest updates

Media release
Release date:
Wed, 03/01/2006
David Beckham's recent decision to dump his Adidas kangaroo-leather football boots in favour of synthetic ones may have come too late for the kangaroos, says the animal group, Viva!
Media release
Release date:
Thu, 02/23/2006
A state veterinary officer has blown the whistle on a radical new Islamic group which is demanding that UK slaughterhouses change the way they kill animals for Halal meat.
Media release
Release date:
Wed, 02/22/2006
The focus on wild birds in the hysteria surrounding bird flu is a deliberate distraction from the true source of the disease " modern poultry farming " claims vegetarian campaigns group
Media release
Release date:
Sun, 02/12/2006
Stockport-born Juliet Gellatley is founder and director of the Vegetarian & Vegan Foundation and Viva!, Europe's largest vegetarian/vegan campaigning organisation.
Media release
Release date:
Tue, 01/31/2006
David Beckham has ditched his controversial kangaroo skin football boots for synthetic ones following a four year campaign by international animal group Viva!.
Media release
Release date:
Tue, 01/24/2006
Crispy duck'- the most popular dish in the UK's Chinese restaurants " contains just as much health-damaging fat as a deep fried Mars bar, claims the campaign group, Viva!.
Media release
Release date:
Mon, 12/19/2005
Worried about climate change' Forget food miles, air miles and SUVs, it's what's on your plate that really counts!
Media release
Release date:
Fri, 12/09/2005
Viva!, the Bristol-based vegetarian campaigns group, has welcomed the decision of a local radio station to let a turkey used as a publicity stunt live, but have criticised the station for not givi
Media release
Release date:
Wed, 12/07/2005
[img]/campaigns/turkeys/tracyfront.jpg[/img]Photocall: Members of Viva!, the Bristol-based vegetarian campaigns group, wearing "Save Tracy' t-shirts and waving placards, will urge
Media release
Release date:
Tue, 11/15/2005
An unprecedented number of people flocked to the Wembley Conference Centre for Europe's largest ever vegetarian event, Viva! "s Incredible Veggie Show, last Saturday 12
Media release
Release date:
Tue, 11/01/2005
The surest way to save animals is not to eat them!
Media release
Release date:
Thu, 10/06/2005
[img]http://www.milkmyths.org.uk/images/missingposter.jpg[/img]A national poster campaign launched today by Viva!, Britain
Media release
Release date:
Thu, 09/15/2005
Eye-catching billboard set to turn heads across Britain
Media release
Release date:
Tue, 09/13/2005
An almost unprecedented number of people flocked to Oxford's Wesley Memorial Methodist Church for Viva! "s Incredible Veggie Roadshow last Saturday 10 September.
Media release
Release date:
Tue, 08/30/2005
Dairy cows the most abused of all farmed animals, claims Viva!
Media release
Release date:
Mon, 08/22/2005
An almost unprecedented number of people flocked to Plymouth's Guildhall for Viva! "s Incredible Veggie Roadshow last Saturday 20 August.
Media release
Release date:
Wed, 08/10/2005
Despite constant warnings from animal welfare groups that kangaroos were under severe pressure from drought and commercial killing, the Australian Government's officially-sanctioned slaughter for
Media release
Release date:
Mon, 07/25/2005
[img]/images/shef_rs.jpg[/img]An almost unprecedented number of people flocked to Sheffield's Houlden Hall for Viva! "s Incredible Veggie Roadshow last Saturday 23 Jul
Media release
Release date:
Mon, 07/25/2005
Every person who goes veggie makes an immediate contribution to reducing pollution and lessening world hunger!
Media release
Release date:
Tue, 07/05/2005
Viva!, Britain's leading vegetarian campaigning group, congratulate the BBC's courage for showing viewers the gory reality of meat production in Slaughterhouse " The Task of Blood, and is bra
Media release
Release date:
Tue, 06/21/2005
Sir Paul McCartney has written to Martin Beaumont, the Co-op's Chief Executive, urging him to give the store's ethical claims meaning by immediately ending the sale of all factory-farmed duck m
Media release
Release date:
Tue, 06/14/2005
The surest way to save animals is not to eat them!
Media release
Release date:
Mon, 06/13/2005
People flocked to Southampton's Sir James Matthews Building, at the Southampton Institute, for Viva! "s Incredible Veggie Roadshow last Saturday 11 June.
Media release
Release date:
Mon, 06/13/2005
Everything you ever wanted to know about going, being or staying veggie/vegan will be on tap at Houlden Hall, Norfolk Row, Sheffield on Saturday 23 July 2005, from 10am to 5pm
Media release
Release date:
Tue, 05/31/2005
Self indulgence, pleasure and a tickling of the taste buds is being offered to the people of Southampton in an attempt to get them to change their diet and go veggie.

Pages