Vegetarians International Voice for Animals

Latest updates

Media release
Release date:
Fri, 03/07/2008
THE Government's chief science advisor is being urged to consider the devastating impact livestock production is having on the environment " after failing to highlight this in comments made t
Media release
Release date:
Tue, 03/04/2008
A NEW youth campaign aimed at informing young people about the cruelty of factory farming is being launched this week, by leading campaigning vegetarian group Viva!
Media release
Release date:
Thu, 02/28/2008
DURING an undercover investigation of Gressingham Foods - the supplier of duck meat to Sainsbury's* -lame birds were filmed, alongside ducks with crusty eyes and some with necks so painfully d
Media release
Release date:
Mon, 02/25/2008
IN a move set to upset the entente cordiale, Prince Charles has declared his home a foie-gras free zone.
Media release
Release date:
Thu, 02/21/2008
THIS Mother's Day, mums across the country will be enjoying the company of their children " apart from Britain's hardest working mum of all " the dairy cow.
Media release
Release date:
Wed, 02/20/2008
CAMPAIGING animal group Viva! has congratulated one of London's leading luxury lifestyle stores for ending the sale of foie-gras made from the livers of force-fed ducks.
Media release
Release date:
Tue, 02/12/2008
A BERKSHIRE primary school has been contacted by Europe's largest vegetarian campaigning organisation Viva!, after pupils were introduced to free range piglets brought into the school, before
Media release
Release date:
Fri, 02/08/2008
CAMPAIGNING animal welfare group Viva! and Britain's sexiest babe*, vegan glamour model Kelly Bell, are encouraging the British public to "get fruity' this Valentine's Day.
Media release
Release date:
Wed, 12/19/2007
Viva!
Media release
Release date:
Sat, 12/15/2007
Jamie and Alan from The Rakes, Tahita from New Young Pony Club, Gareth from Los Campesinos!
Media release
Release date:
Wed, 12/12/2007
Josef Brown " the star of the West End hit Dirty Dancing " has lent his support to international animal welfare group Viva!'s campaign for a foie-gras free Britain.
Media release
Release date:
Tue, 11/20/2007
Yesterday saw the launch of Viva!'s environmental "HOT!' campaign at Speakers' Corner in Hyde Park, fronted by Heather Mills.
Media release
Release date:
Mon, 11/19/2007
Diet of Disaster, a new report from the campaigning group Viva!, calls upon the Government, environmental and animal groups to urgently recommend a move away from e
Media release
Release date:
Mon, 11/19/2007
Viva! Photocall - Change Your Diet to Save the World, says Heather Mills
Media release
Release date:
Wed, 10/17/2007
Everything you ever wanted to know about going, being or staying veggie (or vegan) will be on tap at the Leeds Marriott Hotel, Trevelyan Square, Leeds (Thomas Ambler Suite) on Saturday,
Media release
Release date:
Mon, 10/01/2007
An almost unprecedented number of people flocked to Glasgow's Royal Concert Hall for Viva! "s Incredible Veggie Roadshow last Saturday 29 September.
Media release
Release date:
Fri, 09/07/2007
TV licence fees help pay for bloodshed Viva!, Britain's leading vegetarian campaigning group has condemned the BBC for plans to slaughter baby animals on air during the
Media release
Release date:
Mon, 09/03/2007
Percentage wise, there are over twice as many vegetarians in the UK as there are in the whole of America. Proof, Viva!
Media release
Release date:
Tue, 08/21/2007
Everything you ever wanted to know about going, being or staying veggie (or vegan) will be on tap at the The Glasgow Royal Concert Hall, Sauchiehall Street, Glasgow (Strathclyde Suite, Level 3)
Media release
Release date:
Fri, 08/03/2007
Campaigning animal group Viva!
Media release
Release date:
Wed, 07/25/2007
The California Supreme Court has banned the sale of soccer boots promoted by football star David Beckham and other goods made from kangaroo leather, following a long running legal battle between A
Media release
Release date:
Tue, 07/17/2007
Campaigning animal group Viva!
Media release
Release date:
Wed, 07/11/2007
Everything you ever wanted to know about going, being or staying veggie (or vegan) will be on tap at The Beaufort Hotel, Beaufort Square, Chepstow (Florence Court function suite) on Sat
Media release
Release date:
Tue, 07/10/2007
Ordinary people in the UK, pension funds and institutional investors are unknowingly profiting from Tesco's appalling animal welfare standards in its 39-store Hymall operation in China.

Pages