Vegetarians International Voice for Animals

Latest updates

Media release
Release date:
Thu, 03/15/2007
Footage from a recent covert investigation at a pig breeding unit by Heather Mills (McCartney) is to form the central plank of a campaign to ban the farrowing crate from pig production.
Media release
Release date:
Thu, 03/15/2007
Thursday, 15 March 2007, College Green (opposite the House of Lords), at 11.15am.
Media release
Release date:
Wed, 03/14/2007
Note: Contact Justin or Anne at Viva! on 0117 944 1000 to find out if there are supporters local to you holding a photo call.
Media release
Release date:
Thu, 03/08/2007
Heather Mills, patron of the animal campaigns group Viva!, is to appear in the US hit show Dancing with the Stars which begins its fourth season on Monday, March 19 at 8:0
Media release
Release date:
Fri, 03/02/2007
Green, in more ways than one, the beautiful Lake District offers its visitors and residents not only a seemingly timeless countryside retreat but also " as the latest, and increasingly popula
Media release
Release date:
Thu, 02/15/2007
Campaigning animal welfare group Viva! is using the Chinese New Year (February 18) to ask consumers to duck out of eating duck for the sake of their health and the plight of the animals.
Media release
Release date:
Mon, 02/05/2007
Three years in succession, the animal campaign group Viva!
Media release
Release date:
Fri, 01/12/2007
Bristol-based campaigning animal group Viva!
Media release
Release date:
Sun, 12/17/2006
Hi-res photos from the event are available for download: http://www.viva.org.uk/fundraiser2006
Media release
Release date:
Tue, 12/05/2006
Campaigning animal group Viva! has congratulated supermarket chain Lidl for their decision to end the sale of foie-gras in all of their British stores. The move follows Viva!
Media release
Release date:
Thu, 11/30/2006
The United Nations Food & Agriculture Organisation has just issued (November 29) a stunning report on global warming.
Media release
Release date:
Wed, 11/08/2006
Bristol " Despite being from the same family of wild birds seen on every pond in the country, nearly all of the ducklings raised for meat in the UK are condemned to cramped, prison-li
Media release
Release date:
Wed, 11/08/2006
Despite being from the same family of wild birds seen on every pond in the country, nearly all of the ducklings raised for meat in the UK are condemned to cramped, prison-like conditions on factor
Media release
Release date:
Tue, 11/07/2006
An almost unprecedented number of people flocked to Norwich's Assembly House for Viva! "s Incredible Veggie Roadshow last Saturday 4 November.
Media release
Release date:
Tue, 10/17/2006
Waitrose has announced that it is planning to allow the ducks it sells for meat to have access to ponds for swimming " the first supermarket to do so.
Media release
Release date:
Mon, 10/02/2006
Everything you ever wanted to know about going, being or staying veggie (or vegan) will be on tap at The Assembly House, Theatre Street, Norwich on Saturday, November 4, 2006, from
Media release
Release date:
Tue, 09/26/2006
Bath " The West's addiction to meat and animal products is one of the primary causes of starvation, poverty, pollution and global warming, claims Viva! " Britain's
Media release
Release date:
Tue, 09/12/2006
An almost unprecedented number of people flocked to Bath's Guildhall for Viva! "s Incredible Veggie Roadshow last Saturday 9 September.
Media release
Release date:
Wed, 08/16/2006
The West's addiction to meat and animal products is one of the primary causes of starvation, poverty, pollution and global warming, claims Viva! " Britain's leading vegetarian
Media release
Release date:
Thu, 08/10/2006
Everything you ever wanted to know about going, being or staying veggie (or vegan) will be on tap at The Guildhall, High Street, Bath on Saturday, September 9, 2006, from 10.30am
Media release
Release date:
Mon, 07/17/2006
Everything you ever wanted to know about going, being or staying veggie (or vegan) will be on tap at The Grand Theatre, Singleton Street, Swansea on Saturday, August 5, 2006, from
Media release
Release date:
Wed, 07/12/2006
Bath " A giant flying "pig' " complete with plane and flying helmet " will join campaigners from Viva! on the streets of Bath tomorrow as part of th
Media release
Release date:
Mon, 06/19/2006
Concerns are raised about human health consequences of a new form of scrapie found in sheep A new brain disease in sheep looks set to throw government advisors and consumers into a state of
Media release
Release date:
Wed, 06/14/2006
Jake's Story " a moving, short web film made by Viva!, the Bristol based veggie campaigning group " has been short-listed out of 412 films from 45 countries for the wildlife fil
Media release
Release date:
Tue, 06/06/2006
An unprecedented number of people flocked to York's Guildhall, St Helen's Square, for Viva! "s Incredible Veggie Roadshow last Saturday 3 June.

Pages