Vegetarians International Voice for Animals

Latest updates

Media release
Release date:
Sat, 12/15/2007
Jamie and Alan from The Rakes, Tahita from New Young Pony Club, Gareth from Los Campesinos!
Media release
Release date:
Wed, 12/12/2007
Josef Brown " the star of the West End hit Dirty Dancing " has lent his support to international animal welfare group Viva!'s campaign for a foie-gras free Britain.
Media release
Release date:
Tue, 11/20/2007
Yesterday saw the launch of Viva!'s environmental "HOT!' campaign at Speakers' Corner in Hyde Park, fronted by Heather Mills.
Media release
Release date:
Mon, 11/19/2007
Viva! Photocall - Change Your Diet to Save the World, says Heather Mills
Media release
Release date:
Mon, 11/19/2007
Diet of Disaster, a new report from the campaigning group Viva!, calls upon the Government, environmental and animal groups to urgently recommend a move away from e
Media release
Release date:
Wed, 10/17/2007
Everything you ever wanted to know about going, being or staying veggie (or vegan) will be on tap at the Leeds Marriott Hotel, Trevelyan Square, Leeds (Thomas Ambler Suite) on Saturday,
Media release
Release date:
Mon, 10/01/2007
An almost unprecedented number of people flocked to Glasgow's Royal Concert Hall for Viva! "s Incredible Veggie Roadshow last Saturday 29 September.
Media release
Release date:
Fri, 09/07/2007
TV licence fees help pay for bloodshed Viva!, Britain's leading vegetarian campaigning group has condemned the BBC for plans to slaughter baby animals on air during the
Media release
Release date:
Mon, 09/03/2007
Percentage wise, there are over twice as many vegetarians in the UK as there are in the whole of America. Proof, Viva!
Media release
Release date:
Tue, 08/21/2007
Everything you ever wanted to know about going, being or staying veggie (or vegan) will be on tap at the The Glasgow Royal Concert Hall, Sauchiehall Street, Glasgow (Strathclyde Suite, Level 3)
Media release
Release date:
Fri, 08/03/2007
Campaigning animal group Viva!
Media release
Release date:
Wed, 07/25/2007
The California Supreme Court has banned the sale of soccer boots promoted by football star David Beckham and other goods made from kangaroo leather, following a long running legal battle between A
Media release
Release date:
Tue, 07/17/2007
Campaigning animal group Viva!
Media release
Release date:
Wed, 07/11/2007
Everything you ever wanted to know about going, being or staying veggie (or vegan) will be on tap at The Beaufort Hotel, Beaufort Square, Chepstow (Florence Court function suite) on Sat
Media release
Release date:
Tue, 07/10/2007
Ordinary people in the UK, pension funds and institutional investors are unknowingly profiting from Tesco's appalling animal welfare standards in its 39-store Hymall operation in China.
Media release
Release date:
Mon, 07/02/2007
Despite bomb threats and torrential rain, thousands of people flocked to London's Royal Horticultural Halls for Europe's largest ever vegetarian event, Viva! "s Incredible
Media release
Release date:
Tue, 06/26/2007
Every person who goes veggie makes an immediate contribution to reducing global warming and lessening world hunger!
Media release
Release date:
Mon, 06/04/2007
Media Release For immediate release: 4 June 2007 New Vegetarian & Vegan Guide to Bristol & Bath showcases the West as one of the best for veggies An indispensable gu
Media release
Release date:
Tue, 05/22/2007
Fewer chickens, turkeys and pigs are being killed for meat in the UK and the drop is significant according to the government's latest agricultural figures*. Vegetarian campaigns group Viva!
Media release
Release date:
Tue, 05/22/2007
The Incredible Veggie Show is returning to London and will be bigger, better and more incredible than the first.
Media release
Release date:
Wed, 04/25/2007
Heather Mills has this week been voted off the US hit show "Dancing With the Stars' after making it through to the sixth week " surviving five weeks longer than many UK commentators
Media release
Release date:
Mon, 04/16/2007
Everything you ever wanted to know about going, being or staying veggie (or vegan) will be on tap at the Renaissance Reading Hotel, Oxford Road, Reading on Saturday, April 21, 2007,
Media release
Release date:
Thu, 04/05/2007
Heather Mills has survived two evictions from the US hit show Dancing With the Stars and this week finished in equal first place in the jive.
Media release
Release date:
Wed, 03/21/2007
Children's Liver Disease Foundation's Gala Dinner was to serve cruel foie-gras
Media release
Release date:
Thu, 03/15/2007
Footage from a recent covert investigation at a pig breeding unit by Heather Mills (McCartney) is to form the central plank of a campaign to ban the farrowing crate from pig production.

Pages